Facebook assuming you want to share your information

Under account, Privacy Settings, Applications and Websites you’ll find a new option:

image

Facebooks states:

Allowing instant personalization will give you a richer experience as you browse the web. If you opt-out, you will have to manually activate these experiences. Please keep in mind that if you opt out, your friends may still share public Facebook information about you to personalize their experience on these partner sites unless you block the application. Learn more.

By default they have this option ON.  If you don’t want your information automatically shared with 3rd party sites uncheck this option.